Sign In Forgot Password

Clusters of Committees

Havurah's governance is organized into six areas of focus called clusters, and each cluster includes many committees. Each committee has its own mission and goals, which makes the Havurah community rich and engaging. Members can be involved in as many committees as they want. Learn more about each cluster and check out the graphic of Havurah clusters below.


Our Avodah (Religious) work strives to help each community member find their own path to meaning and connection through Jewish practice.


Hadracha (Governance) is responsible for steering Havurah Shalom, ensuring that our decision-making processes are in line with our values and mission. Hadracha empowers and supports staff and committees, modeling collaborative governance with a lens of equity, transparency, and inclusivity,  ensuring ongoing visioning toward our future and supporting sustainability throughout Havurah. The committees within Hadracha include Steering, Anti-Racism & Belonging, Finance, Fundraising, Gesher, Leadership Development,  Nominating, Personnel, and Transparency & Inclusivity. Hadracha also includes the Treasurer and Corporate Secretary positions and the Jewish Community Relations Council Representative.


Our Kehillah (Community) goal is to infuse our community with welcoming, relationship building, and generosity across generations and among new and longtime members.


Our Limud (Learning) goal is to inspire and empower members of all ages through engagement with Torah while building community through Jewish learning.


The Makom (Place) Cluster supports, sustains and develops a safe and welcoming home for Havurah’s community through the Building Maintenance, Design, Garden, Information Technology, Safety, and Space Jam committees.

Tikkun Olam

Our Tikkun Olam (Social Action) work seeks to be a force for healing in the world by focusing, organizing and engaging the Havurah community in social justice work.


Wed, September 27 2023 12 Tishrei 5784