Sign In Forgot Password

Gesher (Bridge)

Mission Statement

The Gesher Committee encourages collaborative planning. Gesher offers consultation to committee members and staff to help community projects embody collaboration, inclusivity, accountability and transparency.

Purpose and Planning

Gesher recognizes that Havurah’s growth challenges members to find new ways to engage in participatory governance and planning. Members are invited to contact Gesher to explore these challenges and promote the values of Havurah.

Gesher sponsors and organizes Havurah's Annual Leadership Planning Retreat and mid-year Planning Workshop in collaboration with the Leadership Development Committee.

Committee members:

Herman Asarnow
Nancy Becker
Fran Berg
Karen Erde
Shelley Sobel - Committee Chair
Adela Basayne - Staff Liaison

Thu, October 28 2021 22 Cheshvan 5782