Sign In Forgot Password

Rosh Chodesh

Last Updated: November 16, 2023

Rosh Chodesh Tov! Gender-inclusive New Moon Ritual

This monthly new-moon ritual will explore the history of each segment of the Hebrew lunar year from the perspective of Earth-based moon cycles.

This group is open to all genders and non-genders, inviting us each to connect with our closest heavenly body and timekeeper—the Moon—in a both ancient and contemporary celebration. All are welcome to come learn together and celebrate the wonders of nature and our ancient practices each month.  

Gatherings take place monthly on or near the new moon of each Hebrew month at 7 pm, either on Zoom or in personoutdoors in inner North/East Portlanddepending on seasonal shifts in the weather. Register here to get updated information each month. Facilitated by Andrine de la Rocha & Howard Patterson.

If you have questions, email Andrine de la Rocha and Howard Patterson.

Rosh Chodesh Gatherings Schedule 5784 (2023-2024)
Monday, October 16, 2023 • 1 Cheshvan 5784
Tuesday, November 14, 2023 • 1 Kislev 5784
Wednesday, December 13, 2023 • 1 Tevet 5784
Thursday, January 11, 2024 • 1 Shevat 5784
Saturday, February 10, 2024 • 1 Adar I 5784
Monday, March 11, 2024 • 1 Adar II 5784
Monday, April 8, 2024 • 29 Adar II 5784
Thursday, May 9, 2024 • 1 Iyyar 5784
Thursday, June 6, 2024 • 29 Iyyar 5784
Sunday, July 7, 2024 • 1 Tammuz 5784
Monday, August 5, 2024 • 1 Av 5784
Wednesday, September 4, 2024 • 1 Elul 5784

 

Again, register here to get updated information on Rosh Chodesh gatherings each month.

Sat, April 13 2024 5 Nisan 5784