Sign In Forgot Password

Holidays

Holiday celebrations at Havurah Shalom bring our community together, through both planning and participation. We have amazing community members who plan our holiday celebrations.

Havurah's High Holidays services, most of which are held at the Tiffany Center, are open to all, with no tickets or payment required. Hosting these community-wide High Holidays services is an act of creativity and caring, and it draws on the strengths of all our community members. If you are a member of Havurah, please visit our High Holidays page to see how you can help.
 

Holiday Celebrations, 2018-19
 

Below are holiday celebrations planned for 2018-19. Learn more on Havurah's website calendar.

  • Rosh Hashanah, Sunday-Tuesday, Sept. 9-11
  • Yom Kippur, Tuesday-Wednesday, Sept. 18-19
  • Sukkot Celebration, Sunday, Sept. 23
  • Shemini Atzeret (Yizkor), Monday, Oct. 1
  • Simchat Torah, Monday Evening, Oct. 1
  • Chanukah Celebration with Tikkun Olam Fair, Saturday, Dec. 8
  • Tu B’Shvat Reading, Thursday, Jan. 24
  • Purim Celebration, Wednesday, March 20
  • Passover Minyan (Yizkor), Saturday, April 27
  • Tikkun Leyl Shavuot, Saturday, June 8
     

About the Holidays
 

You can learn more about Havurah's holiday celebrations and find information about the holidays below.

Thu, September 20 2018 11 Tishrei 5779