Sign In Forgot Password

Leadership Development Committee

The mission of the Leadership Development Committee is to identify, develop, and support congregational leaders in their work with committees consistent with our participatory culture and structure. We engage with Steering, staff, committee co-chairs, and members to assist in meeting the short- and long-term needs of the community. The chairs of the Leadership Development Committee are Debbi Nadell and Eve Berry. Committee members include Shelley Sobel, Miryam Brewer, Margie Rosenthal, Rachel Shimshak, and Amanda Coffey.

The committee's objectives are to:

  • Identify leadership pathways that promote inclusion and inter-generational involvement
  • Work with committee chairs and members to facilitate leadership skill development and growth, and assist with individual and systemic problem-solving
  • Act as a resource for Steering Committee in development of new committees or redirection of existing committees
  • Engage with current and future leaders to connect members with areas that match their skill set and interests

We work with committee chairs to help write committee charters, identify potential new members for committees and provide a series of leadership training workshops. We offer a "Havurah 101" workshop at Shabbat School for new families, help plan the annual leadership retreat, and work with office staff to set up a system for recording Havurah's history.

Tue, June 18 2024 12 Sivan 5784