Sign In Forgot Password

(ZM) Creative Writing Sessions

Upcoming Sessions

1. Thursday, December 1, 2022 7 Kislev 5783

7:00 PM - 8:30 PMZoom Room Gimel

2. Thursday, December 15, 2022 21 Kislev 5783

7:00 PM - 8:30 PMZoom Room Gimel

3. Thursday, December 22, 2022 28 Kislev 5783

7:00 PM - 8:30 PMZoom Room Gimel
Past Sessions
Thursday, November 17, 2022 23 Cheshvan 5783 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM - Zoom Room Gimel
Thursday, November 10, 2022 16 Cheshvan 5783 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM - Zoom Room Gimel
Thursday, November 3, 2022 9 Cheshvan 5783 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM - Zoom Room Gimel
Thursday, October 27, 2022 2 Cheshvan 5783 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM - Zoom Room Gimel
Thursday, October 20, 2022 25 Tishrei 5783 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM - Zoom Room Gimel
Thursday, October 13, 2022 18 Tishrei 5783 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM - Zoom Room Gimel
Thursday, September 29, 2022 4 Tishrei 5783 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM - Zoom Room Gimel

Tap into your creative side with this writing workshop open to writers and non-writers alike. Writing prompts and short writing sessions will get your creative juices flowing in this non-judgmental environment. You can use these prompts to discover important things about yourself and your family, or you can just have some fun writing a zany story about Jewish robots and matzoh. Participants can (optionally) develop a piece from the workshop and share it at a reading at the end of the session.

Group size limited to 8.

Led by Yuvi Zalkow, author of two novels and a bunch of stories.

About Locations: We have assigned a Zoom Room to every class just in case pandemic conditions change. Otherwise, your instructor may choose to run it only on Zoom, in person only, or in a hybrid format. Your instructor will let you know in time to plan ahead. If you have questions about format in the meantime, please email your instructor. 

Sorry, Registration has ended.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Wed, November 30 2022 6 Kislev 5783