Sign In Forgot Password

Mahjong Group

Upcoming Sessions

1. Monday, April 15, 2024 7 Nisan 5784

1:00 PM - 4:00 PMHavurah Shalom

2. Monday, May 6, 2024 28 Nisan 5784

1:00 PM - 4:00 PMHavurah Shalom

3. Monday, May 20, 2024 12 Iyyar 5784

1:00 PM - 4:00 PMHavurah Shalom

4. Monday, June 3, 2024 26 Iyyar 5784

1:00 PM - 4:00 PMHavurah Shalom

5. Monday, June 17, 2024 11 Sivan 5784

1:00 PM - 4:00 PMHavurah Shalom

6. Monday, July 1, 2024 25 Sivan 5784

1:00 PM - 4:00 PMHavurah Shalom

7. Monday, July 15, 2024 9 Tammuz 5784

1:00 PM - 4:00 PMHavurah Shalom

8. Monday, August 5, 2024 1 Av 5784

1:00 PM - 4:00 PMHavurah Shalom

9. Monday, August 19, 2024 15 Av 5784

1:00 PM - 4:00 PMHavurah Shalom

10. Monday, September 2, 2024 29 Av 5784

1:00 PM - 4:00 PMHavurah Shalom

11. Monday, September 16, 2024 13 Elul 5784

1:00 PM - 4:00 PMHavurah Shalom

12. Monday, October 7, 2024 5 Tishrei 5785

1:00 PM - 4:00 PMHavurah Shalom
Past Sessions
Monday, April 1, 2024 22 Adar II 5784 - 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM - Havurah Shalom
Monday, March 18, 2024 8 Adar II 5784 - 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM - Havurah Shalom
Monday, March 4, 2024 24 Adar I 5784 - 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM - Havurah Shalom
Monday, December 18, 2023 6 Tevet 5784 - 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM - Havurah Shalom
Monday, December 4, 2023 21 Kislev 5784 - 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM - Havurah Shalom
Monday, November 20, 2023 7 Kislev 5784 - 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM - Havurah Shalom
Monday, November 6, 2023 22 Cheshvan 5784 - 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM - Havurah Shalom
Monday, October 16, 2023 1 Cheshvan 5784 - 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM - Havurah Shalom
Monday, October 2, 2023 17 Tishrei 5784 - 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM - Havurah Shalom
Sunday, January 29, 2023 7 Shevat 5783 - 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM - Havurah Shalom


Monday is Mahjong at Havurah!

Mahjong meetups are scheduled on the first and third Monday of the month in the Havurah Shalom library with some exceptions due to holidays or special events. Contact Leah Hershey (using the member directory) if you want to be added to the group email list and receive notices of meeting changes. 

Beginner Lessons

People who are new to the game and who want lessons have a few options: 

1. Experienced players may be available to mentor beginners, explain the rules and offer guidance at a separate table during our regularly scheduled game. New players are welcome to join the regular group when they feel ready. We hope that this set up will give experienced players the opportunity to play at their usual pace while also supporting new players as they learn the game.
 

2. Beginners from our group who may need to meet at a different time and/or who might want more in depth training can contact Leah Hershey for the names of people who have volunteered to teach and others in the community who offer classes.

 

We are excited to bring mahjong back to Havurah. It is a fun, social activity that builds community, encouraging new friendships and cementing old ones. And while some of us may play elsewhere as well, we all agreed that restoring its place as an ongoing congregational activity will be a good fit for Havurah and those of us who play or want to learn the game. But for mahjong at Havurah to work we all need to be willing to support it by participating as often we can, especially early on. For more information including how to join, please contact Leah Hershey!

Register

Login

or

Enter Your details

* Name
Address
* Email
* Phone
Notes
Total $
 
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sat, April 13 2024 5 Nisan 5784