Sign In Forgot Password

Jewish Mindfulness & Meditation

Event Sessions

1. Tuesday, November 8, 2016 • 7 Cheshvan 5777

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

2. Tuesday, November 15, 2016 • 14 Cheshvan 5777

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

3. Tuesday, November 22, 2016 • 21 Cheshvan 5777

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

4. Tuesday, November 29, 2016 • 28 Cheshvan 5777

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

5. Tuesday, December 6, 2016 • 6 Kislev 5777

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

6. Tuesday, December 13, 2016 • 13 Kislev 5777

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

7. Tuesday, January 3, 2017 • 5 Tevet 5777

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

8. Tuesday, January 10, 2017 • 12 Tevet 5777

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

9. Tuesday, January 24, 2017 • 26 Tevet 5777

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

10. Tuesday, January 31, 2017 • 4 Shevat 5777

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

11. Tuesday, February 7, 2017 • 11 Shevat 5777

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

12. Tuesday, February 14, 2017 • 18 Shevat 5777

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

13. Tuesday, February 21, 2017 • 25 Shevat 5777

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

14. Tuesday, February 28, 2017 • 2 Adar 5777

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

15. Tuesday, March 7, 2017 • 9 Adar 5777

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

16. Tuesday, March 14, 2017 • 16 Adar 5777

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

17. Tuesday, March 21, 2017 • 23 Adar 5777

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

18. Tuesday, March 28, 2017 • 1 Nisan 5777

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

19. Tuesday, April 4, 2017 • 8 Nisan 5777

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

20. Tuesday, April 18, 2017 • 22 Nisan 5777

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

21. Tuesday, April 25, 2017 • 29 Nisan 5777

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

22. Tuesday, May 2, 2017 • 6 Iyyar 5777

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

23. Tuesday, May 9, 2017 • 13 Iyyar 5777

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

24. Tuesday, May 16, 2017 • 20 Iyyar 5777

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

25. Tuesday, May 23, 2017 • 27 Iyyar 5777

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

26. Tuesday, May 30, 2017 • 5 Sivan 5777

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

27. Tuesday, June 6, 2017 • 12 Sivan 5777

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

28. Tuesday, June 13, 2017 • 19 Sivan 5777

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

29. Tuesday, June 20, 2017 • 26 Sivan 5777

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

30. Tuesday, June 27, 2017 • 3 Tammuz 5777

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

31. Tuesday, July 4, 2017 • 10 Tammuz 5777

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

We gather on Tuesdays, from 12:00 noon to 1:00 pm, to find some moments of quiet and shalom. We start with a brief kavannah (teaching or intention) and gentle song, then sit together in silence or do walking meditation. We conclude with a compassion meditation and a chant. This is for folks either with experience in meditation or for those with curiosity but no experience. Led by Deborah Eisenbach-Budner, who completed a two year training in Jewish Mindfulness and Meditation with the Institute for Jewish Spirituality and by Michelle Bobowick, who is a trained teacher of  Mindful Self-Compassion workshops and has been practicing and teaching mindfulness for over 15 years. Come when you can. Please contact Deborah Eisenbach-Budner for more information.

Share Print Save To Your Calendar
Sun, 30 April 2017 4 Iyyar 5777