Sign In Forgot Password

Musical Theater New Works Workshop

Past Sessions
Monday, March 2, 2020 6 Adar 5780 - 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Monday, February 24, 2020 29 Shevat 5780 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Monday, February 17, 2020 22 Shevat 5780 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Monday, February 10, 2020 15 Shevat 5780 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Monday, February 3, 2020 8 Shevat 5780 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Monday, January 27, 2020 1 Shevat 5780 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Monday, January 20, 2020 23 Tevet 5780 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Monday, January 13, 2020 16 Tevet 5780 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

If you consider yourself a creative actor/singer who loves musical theater and trying new things, then please join us for this first ever musical theater workshop series. We are writing a musical - Freedom: The Untold Story of Moses – and want to work with a group of passionate performers to develop a physical, spiritual, and musical language for the piece. You can be a part of bringing the script to life and pick up a few tips and tricks to musical theater performance along the way!

This will culminate in a staged reading performance of the first act at Havurah Shalom. Performance dates: Sunday, April 5, 2pm and 7pm

Questions? Contact Chari Smith at charismith@comcast.net

 

10 spaces open to adults. If registration below is closed, email Rachel Pollak (rachel@havurahshalom.org) to be put on the waitlist.

Sorry, Registration has ended.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Thu, October 29 2020 11 Cheshvan 5781