Sign In Forgot Password

Sound the Shofar

Past Sessions
Thursday, September 17, 2020 28 Elul 5780 - 3:30 PM - 3:40 PM
Wednesday, September 16, 2020 27 Elul 5780 - 3:30 PM - 3:40 PM
Tuesday, September 15, 2020 26 Elul 5780 - 3:30 PM - 3:40 PM
Monday, September 14, 2020 25 Elul 5780 - 3:30 PM - 3:40 PM
Sunday, September 13, 2020 24 Elul 5780 - 3:30 PM - 3:40 PM
Friday, September 11, 2020 22 Elul 5780 - 3:30 PM - 3:40 PM
Thursday, September 10, 2020 21 Elul 5780 - 3:30 PM - 3:40 PM
Wednesday, September 9, 2020 20 Elul 5780 - 3:30 PM - 3:40 PM
Tuesday, September 8, 2020 19 Elul 5780 - 3:30 PM - 3:40 PM
Monday, September 7, 2020 18 Elul 5780 - 3:30 PM - 3:40 PM
Sunday, September 6, 2020 17 Elul 5780 - 3:30 PM - 3:40 PM
Friday, September 4, 2020 15 Elul 5780 - 3:30 PM - 3:40 PM
Thursday, September 3, 2020 14 Elul 5780 - 3:30 PM - 3:40 PM
Wednesday, September 2, 2020 13 Elul 5780 - 3:30 PM - 3:40 PM
Tuesday, September 1, 2020 12 Elul 5780 - 3:30 PM - 3:40 PM
Monday, August 31, 2020 11 Elul 5780 - 3:30 PM - 3:40 PM
Sunday, August 30, 2020 10 Elul 5780 - 3:30 PM - 3:40 PM
Friday, August 28, 2020 8 Elul 5780 - 3:30 PM - 3:40 PM

When the Shofar is sounded, hear, all you inhabitants of the world. Isaiah 18:13 - It is customary to hear the sound of the Shofar every day of Elul. To observe this custom, Andrine de la Rocha, Howard Patterson and Diane Chaplin will sound the Shofar every afternoon during the month of Elul, except for Shabbos. They will use the traditional Shofar calls and give a bit of kavanot each time. Each session will last only a few minutes, so be prompt or you’ll miss it!

 


 

This event will take place on our High Holidays platform, a separate web portal that can also be accessed via an app. Registration is free for all. We look forward to seeing you! 

First, register here. (Need help? Watch this video)

Once you're registered, you can attend events! Go to this website and sign in: https://event.crowdcompass.com/havurahshalom. Use your name and email, then a verification code will be sent to you. After you’re in the site, navigate to the Schedule and click into the event you want to attend. There will be a Zoom link there.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Thu, October 29 2020 11 Cheshvan 5781