Sign In Forgot Password

How to Love with All Your Heart, Soul, and Might: Listening to the Shema

Wednesday, May 30, 2018 • 16 Sivan 5778

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Past Sessions
Wednesday, May 23, 2018 • 9 Sivan 5778 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 • 2 Sivan 5778 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday, May 9, 2018 • 24 Iyyar 5778 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday, May 2, 2018 • 17 Iyyar 5778 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 • 10 Iyyar 5778 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday, April 18, 2018 • 3 Iyyar 5778 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 • 26 Nisan 5778 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 • 5 Nisan 5778 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 • 27 Adar 5778 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

The words of the Shema, and the prayers surrounding it in every service, are about love—how to give love, how to receive love, how to live with love at the center of our personal and cosmic universes. There is no Hallmark fluff, here, though! These prayers are pragmatic and visionary, affirming and aggravating. Word-by-word, we will study these few prayers to understand their complex meanings as well as our own sensibilities. Participants need to be able to sound out Hebrew words. (See our Hebrew class taught in January-February.) Taught by Deborah Eisenbach-Budner.

Register

Login

or

Enter Your details

Name
Address
Email
Phone
Notes
Total $
 
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Thu, May 24 2018 10 Sivan 5778